Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook
Categories Menu

Posted by on Dec 15, 2010 in Contests | 17 comments

Vote for Best Books of 2010



2010 has been a really good year for readers of Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy and like genres. Every week there was something new we just had to get our hands on. So what was the best book of the year? Best YA book? Favorite characters? Well we decided to take a vote on it.

We have divided the nominees into 12 categories ranging from Favorite Kick Ass Heroine to Favorite Author. Due to the nature of our blog, we decided to stick to Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, YA and a few Steampunk titles when we compiled the nominees list. We chose from popular releases and of course since it’s our blog, a few of our personal favorites were thrown in.

Voting ends on December 21st at midnight and winners will be announced on December 22nd. But it doesn’t end there. The winning titles will then be put up for a giveaway. Once the winners are announced we will then hold a giveaway were 2 lucky winners will get to pick any book they want from the list of winners. The giveaway will be open to anywhere that Book Depository ships. More information on the giveaway will be available in the winners announcement post next week.

Paranormal Haven

About Stephanie G

Stephanie is a Paranormal Haven co-creator & reviewer. She loves coffee, Supernatural, & most importantly, paranormal romance & urban fantasy books. Connect with her on: Facebook - Twitter - Goodreads

17 Comments

  1. I voted! Though there were several like I was darn it–they are neck and neck!

  2. I voted and I agree with Felicia – it was hard to choose on a couple of them. :)

    M

  3. Voted. But there were some tough choices.

  4. voted :)

  5. Ladies could you have made the choices any more difficult? I love all the series, all the books, all the characters and all the authors but of course had to only choose 1 for each category and it was not easy!

    jackie >_<

  6. That was hard to vote so many that I love but got my vote in .

  7. Great list. Was really hard. Can’t wait to see the outcome.

  8. Thank you all for voting! It was hard to compile the nominees because there were SOO many great releases this year.

  9. voted :)

  10. Voted. Not many books i havent read, they are all great.
    Jodie

  11. So hard to pick just one in some of those categories!! There were A LOT of good books this year.

  12. ohh that was hard to choose!
    I voted I cannot wait to see what is picked!

  13. I voted! OH MY, it was tough, there were so many to choose from and so many that I loved!